I Miss My Beloved Kenya


Every day I wake up
realizing we are oceans apart
but my memories of you are as vivid as my dreams

I Miss my beloved Kenya
I know God’s watching over you
and that he will lead me back to you
I just have to keep living one day at a time
until my imminent return

I Miss my beloved Kenya

Although you’re not close
And thousands of miles away
I’ll still love you
and feel you in my every move

I do miss you
And really wish I was there
But despite not having you here
I still have air.
I Miss my beloved Kenya



Leave a Reply

